Public Art Advisory Board


  • 11:30 a.m.
  • Second Tuesday of each month
  • Council Chambers or Administrative Conference Room, Town Hall, 100 E. Main Street


  • Paula Alston (2-year term)
  • Katy Shepard (2-year term)
  • Charlie Whitescarver (2-year term)
  • Heather Browning (1-year term) 
  • Dakota Spradlin (1-year term)
  • Andrew Warren (2-year term) – Non-Voting Staff Liaison
  • Merissa Sachs (2-year term) – Town Council Liaison

Board Information

The purpose of the Advisory Board is to advise and make recommendations to the Central Business District Committee regarding the promotion, support and value of public artwork as a means to beautify Christiansburg and promote creative place making within public spaces.

Public Art Advisory Board By-Laws


If you have any questions or ideas regarding public art in Christiansburg, please email