Board of Zoning Appeals

The Christiansburg Board of Zoning Appeals (BZA) meets as needed to consider appeals to zoning decisions. 

The BZA is comprised of five members who are recommended by Town Council and appointed by the Circuit Court to serve five-year terms. 


  • Held as needed
  • Christiansburg Town Hall
    100 E. Main St.
    Christiansburg, VA 24073


Term Ends

Karen DrakeAug. 31, 2025
Jim VanhoozierAug. 31, 2026
Earnest WadeAug. 31, 2022


Assistant Town Manager Andrew Warren serves as the staff liaison to the Board of Zoning Appeals and may be contacted for more information or questions about the board.